Lately

Amazing things happen.

Lately, I get a lot of realization.

Yes, I do read a lot…and from the knowledge learned, you realize somethings.

  • It’s not really embarassing to be honest about what you are.

In all honesty, that’s all there is to it. I am what I am. I can’t be what others want me to be. I can’t be what other’s think I am.

  • I do wished I have the luxury others have.

To race whenever I like, wherever, and whatever.

But that’s not my reality. My reality is that what I earn as a worker is just enough to see my family through:

  1. rent
  2. utility bills
  3. meals
  4. school expenses

A wife and 3 studying kids requires a lot of cash. ๐Ÿ™‚

The Lord’s grace indeed is sufficient. We get to eat as a family 3 times a day. We have enough for that. No excesses at all.

LOLS.

BY no excesses, I mean – nothing for any other thing.

Hence, I do not join races – but I run a lot.

What I can save from my allowance is the same ones I can use if I would go out of Manila to run. Not everyday is a day of plenty. But everyday is blessed enough – for the Lord’s grace is sufficient.

Just last week, my only daughter graduated on her elementary studies. That is enough joy for me. My youngest son did get a 3rd honor on his grade 1 class. My eldest son did get past his 2nd year high school studies.

  • I make do with what I have – and I do try my best not to resort to loans.

I’ve been there once. Made the biggest mistake before. I learned now.

Simple life it is.

I do have wants. It will only have to wait until the time of plenty. My body is ready. The pocket is not. LOLS.

In any case – in whatever things – I thank God. The gift of life and strength is enough reason to celebrate already. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Lately

Leave a Reply

