UPS AND DOWNS

Last year was my heaviest.

But I was able to run an ultra.

After the 2nd BDM 160K of January,

I finished Tanay Ultramarathon 50K at 68 kgs, in 08:30:28. Cut-off is 9 hours. This was March 25, 2012. It was a very slow run for me…

I finished Mayon 360 50-miles International Ultramarathon at 74 kgs, in 14:32:23. Cut-off is 15 hours. This was April 21, 2012. A hard run due to 6-sets of rain and sun. I suffered a lot of blisters – but still finished well.

After Mayon 360, I finished the 2nd Fort Magsaysay to Dingalan 60K Ultramarathon in 10:36:49. Cut-off is 11 hours. A good run despite the exchanges of rain and sun.

Then, comes the hardcore Clark-Miyamit Falls 60K Trail Ultramarathon which I finished in 15:16:40. Cut-off is 16 hours. The best ultra run I’ve had. I executed my plan so well that I was so happy when I crossed the finish line.

I have got no marathon for 2012. I am looking forward to 2013.

To date, I am at my lowest weight and at a very nice condition.

I am at 58 kgs only. Never missing a good meal – and a good day to run.

My ideal weight for my built and height is 54 kgs. I am so near to achieving that. ๐Ÿ™‚

Maybe, by Laguna to Quezon 50K Ultramarathon day – i’d be at my best fitness and weight. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks be to God!

Leave a Reply

