Too Little is Enough

Not that it’s hard.

๐Ÿ™‚

Yours truly is a father of 3, and a husband to my one and only.

I work from 8am to 5pm Mondays to Fridays.

The kids finish schooling at 5:45pm to 6pm.

I can only leave after 5pm when all work is done.

This is also the little time I have to run – at the best speed I can.

When in my running gear, I always take the stairs from 28th Floor to the Ground before my run. That means my running time would always be between 5:15pm to 5:50pm. This also means that on the dot, I need to be in the school gate or vicinity where the kids will see me. ๐Ÿ™‚

To sum it up, 5:15pm to 5:50pm means:

  • 35 to 40 minutes (at best) of running
  • 3.5Kms to 5Kms (at most)
  • 20Kms (at best) only for 4 days (in this window)

The only possible solution to ante-up the mileage is to do doubles – but that is easier said than done. It means sacrificing time cutting my short sleep.

Of course, I am wiling to do that. I just go with the feel. If I can’t get up on an alarm – it’s not something I push. Body says – SLEEP.

Occasionally, I walk to work and climb up via the stairs to 28th Floor. It’s a good work-out for me.

That’s how it is now.

I am glad I still manage to race. ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyways, Saturdays and Sundays may not be that FREE – but it is flexible so far. From NO RUN to Short Run. LOLS.

Too little is enough for me.

Thanks be to God!

Leave a Reply

