Running Pagsanjan to Majayjay, Laguna

This is a charity race event.

1176306_10200433137657942_365394935_n

Gunstart is 4:30am. No cut-off! You can actually run forever. πŸ™‚

As for me, I will run this at my moderate speed (if you can even call it that LOLS).

I will just maintain a good easy one and a fast walk. My strategy will greatly depend on the aid stations. I will be carrying only a light pack – from bus to finish and back to bus back toΒ  Manila.

Picture this:

Salamat in Advance!
Salamat in Advance!

via Google Maps, the route would be somehow close to this:

This map is best viewed on Terrain MODe. You will see the elevation details when zoomed in full.

The first 10K would include the first ascent (up to 300m ++) of the route to Caliraya. (If my map is right). Run walk in a route like this and your first 10K might take a close 2 hours (conservatively having fun while enjoying the view / scenery)

I have no idea what may be found in the aid station. All I know is that I will surely need and use them. 10K at a very easy jog pace with walk will not make me thirst that much. I might drink, yes. πŸ™‚

Next aid station is 8 kilometers away. I will pass another aid station before approaching Cavinti. It’s another long ascent and descent. I might need to re-load until the next aid station which is 6 kilometers away.

3rd aid station is ARC. I hope they have GUs and the likes. πŸ™‚ A nice re-load prep for the next 7 kms where the 4th aid station will be. I’m not sure I have met them Knight Hawks. Definitely, I will be giving a lot of thanks to them.

The entire route is a rolling hills. There are small climbs, there are huge ascents too.

I guess I’d look forward to the last aid station before I gave my all (parang tatakbo talaga eh) to this run. It’s the last supply of the day and just 6kms away from the Tukod.ph station. All I have to remember here is to take out my own cup. LOLS πŸ˜›

This will be fun. πŸ™‚ I am actually excited.

God bless the ultrarunners.

Leave a Reply

