Review, Revisit, Relearn

Part 1 of many…

More than Just a FOREFOOT Runner

That’s exactly what I am doing, and continue to do in this first week of training for the longest ultra of my life – for now.

I need to focus more on the little but relevant informations I can get from the experience I have. It’s important not to forget anything. Miss out on one relevant detail and things could turn out differently to undesirable.

I do have a high tolerance to pain.

If there’s anything hard about running, that is the pain of a severe cramps locked in spasm. While it is a minor issue, and very much avoidable, only a few people can master it. By that, I mean, control limit the cramps to a minimum.

Actually, ultra is all about the pace, and knowing what to do at all times. One has to know how to minimize the impact of the heat & the pounding at the…

View original post 92 more words

Leave a Reply

