Why my Training is Hard

HARD = difficult to do ๐Ÿ™‚

By that, I mean, I cannot even start. LOLS

Picture this:

I work Mondays to Fridays 8 am to 5 pm.

Work has 1 hour break.

Travel time to work is never the same. Depends on the traffic. Hence, I’d rather walk or run to work.

My kids finish schooling at 5:45pm to 6pm. They sometimes extend. So, waiting time is also never the same. This is also the window I use to insert a run. At least before they come out and I am at the school’s gate.

Travel time with the kids to home is also never the same. Again, normally abnormal traffic is really annoying. The government should do something about this. I think they need to deploy more traffic officers at the intersections of Quirino Highway and Pedro Gil, Paz and Pedro Gil, Main St and Pedro Gil, Onyx and Pedro Gil, and at the Paco Market Intersection where the Police Station is. Some people do lack discipline. Everybody wants to be able to cross first.

Sleep time is also not the same. 5 hours is the most.

I do some chores too. If I am not cooking, I wash the dishes. I wash some clothes too. If the kids needs some help on the assignment, then it takes a lot of time again.

Looking at my typical 24 hours, I have a 3-hour window for running. ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s before I sleep and when everything else is done for. I think it’s best to insert at the time when all of them are sleeping. ๐Ÿ™‚ Back to my old ways.

๐Ÿ˜›

Weekends are an entirely different story. Wife doesn’t approve of long runs away from Manila. There’s also church service.

typical 24 hours
typical 24 hours

Now I need more push to insert and claim and use the window I have for training. It takes a lot of will – for the bed calls out loud too.

Looking forward to a better coming weeks.

I know I have no excuse. Preparation is key to a successful run.

All thanks and praise be to God!

Leave a Reply

