THE LATEST LATELY

I feel funny.

After my DNF in the Alpha Trail 50K, I knew i’d be going to rehab – for therapy.

It never happened though.

🙂

After a few consultations – I started my strength training. . . then I joined Team Cavite ESE’s Challenge, again.

For a clearer picture of the challenge, allow me to explain further. (you can’t do anything anyways if you will disagree)

Last year, for the month’s of October and November 2013, we’ve had the same challenge. A 260-km Challenge. Simply put, it’s a challenge to complete 260 kilometers via run or walk in the shortest possible day and time. 🙂

Simply put, too, I bagged both month. I completed the October Challenge in 3 weeks, and the November Challenge in 2.

Now, April 2014 Challenge is a 300-kilometer Challenge. I am not in the best condition. I am having a lot of pain POST-RUN, and during a run when the distance is 15K above. That’s a problem, yes.

But as of this writing, I rank 2nd in standing – the leader being a newly transformed running machine. 🙂

Yes, there are struggles.

Yes, I am having pains.

Yes, I do have a hard time chasing the mileage.

But it’s not enough to stop me. 🙂

I do not take NSAID’s for better assessment of my pain.

I stop when the pain re-surfaces. It’s my trigger for going slow and to walk.

We’re not talking here of a 5K run. The challenge demands high mileage on a daily basis. To be able to win the lead – you have to have a challenging mileage.

Anyways, I also sign up for a 10-kilometer race in the event below:

where there is charity, there is love
where there is charity, there is love

I hope to see you guys here. It’s a run for a noble cause. We all know how GK works.

Going back, I think it better to mention that I run daily since March 31, 2014. All on FLAT-FOOT.

Yes, you read it right – flat foot running. My streak is now 15 days.

On the side, read through the following press release by Men’sHealth.

Press Release
For use until April 30, 2014

Have Your Best Summer Ever with the April 2014 issue of Men’s Health!

The latest issue of Men’s Health Philippines is packed with useful tips to help you enjoy the sunny season to its full potential.

MH OFC April

MH obc April

On the cover is actor JC De Vera and on the flip, actress Maja Salvador showcases her fit body in her first ever swimsuit pictorial for a men’s magazine.

In the cover story, De Vera shares the tough decision he had to make 10 years ago between pursuing his dream of playing competitive basketball and earning a living as an actor. Despite giving up what he wanted to do the most, he used the same passion he had for his sport to improve in his current craft. “Keep your eyes on what’s ahead and never look back,” De Vera says.

On the flip side, the magazine’s Girls of Summer special is bannered by actress Maja Salvador. She shares how you can beat back the blues and keep a sunny disposition in the article “Movin’ Cool.” Also part of this year’s Girls of Summer are actress Dawn Jimenez and models Rima Ostwani, Monika Sta. Maria, Maria Persson, Kristine Dinglasan, Gabriela Barabara and Zoe Lim who all give tips on how you can make the most out of summer.

Also in this issue, the results of the MH Rock Solid Challenge are out. Find out how 9 regular guys transformed their physiques and made healthier habits stick. Plus, the MH 2014 Shoe Guide will walk you through how to choose footwear to match your personality and style.

The April issue of Men’s Health Philippines is available in newsstands and bookstores nationwide for P140. A digital edition is available via Summit Newsstand (http://bit.ly/RjqZV5). Become a fan of Men’s Health on Facebook via http://www.facebook.com/menshealthphilippines, and follow them on Twitter via http://www.twitter.com/MensHealthPH.
###

It’s packed with lots of interesting read, and inspiring stories. Grab a copy now!

🙂

Lastly, this event is coming very soon. I will be sweeping the route. It’s a challenging one, and I think I will like it!

1897668_10151919532596806_567441205_n

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

