What Keeps You Busy?

I wonder.

I work Mondays to Fridays from 10:00pm to 6:30am.

Almost always too sleepy after a duty.

I don’t get to run as often as I used to.

By the time I get home, I would normally go straight to bed.

But this is a not-so-good time to do that here in Manila. It’s just too hot!

You’d be bathing in your own sweat if you are not in an air-conditioned room. An industrial electric fan is not enough – since the air it be blowing you is also hot. 🙂

It is a matter of getting-used-to-it now.

Who can make me stay awake when I am all too sleepy?

Not the city noise. Not even the heat.

But sometimes, it does.

I would always schedule an afternoon run at these times but still, I fail to execute.

The heat of the sun even at 5:00 pm can still sting. 4:00 pm is worse – unless you really want to sweat a lot.

The week is about to end.

I only have 13 kilometers to boast now. Way too low and below my average.

But the 2 sessions I’ve had are good ones. I’m proud of my progress – no matter how little it may seem.

I just don’t get to find the good time to run more and longer now.

I really am short of time due to my changing work schedule.

Next month is a different story. I’ll be back to a 2:00 pm work schedule. Mid-shift has a lot of open time to insert my jog-walk-run. 🙂

Looking forward.

Thanks be to God!

 

Leave a Reply

