The Funniest Day

…so far, for this year!

๐Ÿ™‚

I went to bed early the night before and woke up early for my FBS, Cholesterol and Bone Density Exam. I am amazed at how the technology improved this time. Results readily available in minutes. Your guess is right. I will reveal it later!

I was surprised at the result too…well, not much. Since January, I was able to complete only 1 21-km event and 1 10-km race. The last Ultra distance is February – then, no more.

I only have the following mileage for the last 5 months:

January – 192 kms

February – 133 kms

March – 66 kms

April – 352 kms (the Team Cavite ESE Challenge really does make wonders)

May – 74 kms as of this writing.

Shocked_Rikuo[1]

So, I really have slacked a lot.

I ate the same amount of meal – with less workouts.

I have a recurring cramps in the left midfoot.

And the most puzzling – a recurring heel pain that swells a lot. This is also the reason why I have a very low weekly mileage.

Just last Friday, I was able to log a sub-17 minutes 3-K. ..and that’s it. Saturday, Sunday, Monday – no run. The heel pain is very pronounced and the swelling is much too obvious. It’s just a 3K! I would have made it a 5K or 10K but I have no time then. I ended up missing a race last Sunday due to this same reason.

But then, I find it all funny.

I ran midfoot to forefoot. Why is it that my pain is in the ball of the heel and it is swollen? ๐Ÿ™‚

I wanted to run daily. I am now reduced to at least every 2 days.

The funniest now –

I have a borderline cholesterol count of 198!

The HDL is very low, while the LDL is super high!

Bakuman - 19 - Large 32

The doctor even immediately prescribed Atorvastatin to me.

Duh?

Been there before in 2008.

I dare not take any medicine or prescription drugs. I just run daily – a daily 5K. ๐Ÿ™‚

I guess I’d go back to that, and supplement myself with a Coffee that could lower a cholesterol.

I’d be seeing the clinic again after 2 months for a lipid profile.

Until then, we’ll see who beats who.

God is in control.

Our God reigns.

natsu

I believe so.

Baruch Hashem Adonai

 

 

Leave a Reply

