Out of the Ordinary

Friday night to Saturday morning intercession is an ordinary thing to me and my family. We’ve been doing this for many years now. The days that follow, is something else. Way out of the ordinary. πŸ™‚

Sunday, 8th of June 2014

We prepared early and went deliberately early to Church. River of God Galleria. We had an early talk with Pastor Rachel. We closed with her praying for us. She introduced us to a celebrity. πŸ™‚ Then the service started. We were prayed over by the same celebrity. πŸ™‚ Of course, that’s not ordinary! And here’s more! Another celebrity sat in front of me! You know that…you will shake hand with everyone around you. And we did! πŸ™‚

Amazing service. There was an altar call and there was a loud cry from a lot of people. The presence of the Lord does make wonders.

Ok, done with the service. Praise be to God. We went home after a meal at Pao Tsin. My youngest son’s choice.

Monday, 9th of June 2014

I woke up early to be very early. Yes, I was the first participant to be there. πŸ™‚

Yes, there is such a seminar/training. It’s really out of the ordinary – and it’s a must!

@ CCF Center, Ortigas, Pasig
@ CCF Center, Ortigas, Pasig

Amazing learnings here. Eye-opener. Big realizations. Here’s more – we are to preach this learnings to others. πŸ™‚ Interested? PM me. πŸ™‚

Yes, I am way too far from the way Pastor Cassie presented this. But we are learning for the first time.Β  And it’s a journey. Nothing is too late. There is always hope! If I could impart the most important thing and be understood – that’s already a big leap!

It was an enriching day. I run to Guadalupe on my way home. Took me quite some time due to the unfriendly C5 road from Ortigas to Canley.

Chit-chat with wife about my day and the things I learned.

Lights out.

Tuesday, 10th of June 2014

I left home early again so that I could have breakfast at Tiendesitas. I had this spam rice meal at Burger King. Not bad at all. I get free newspaper too.

It’s an exciting day, i thought. I was right.

It’s even the most life-changing day of them all. πŸ™‚

At past lunch time, before the session starts and after Pastor Cassie prayed, he said that: “the next two (2) hours will change your life forever…”

That’s exciting.

And it did change me. Wow. Amazing. God really is amazing. HE never fails to amaze me.

All I could do after is thank God for answering my prayers. Making me realize what I should have done right, and what I should be doing from now on.

Now that’s way out of the ordinary.

After a series of photoops, we bid our goodbyes.

I ran from CCF Center to Ultra, in Pasig. I was able to even before the rained poured down.

Wednesday, 11th of June 2014.

I was early again. Now at Grace Gospel Church, Sta. Mesa. Here’s another seminar – short but meaty – with Pastor Cassie.

Again, I was amazed.

Picture this.

Correlate everything you have about Christ, and your Christianity and take it outside – to reach out people in the field, basketball court or soccer field thru Sports.

Great. Materials are available. Training is for free. Support from the Coaches are even available. God is great indeed!

Now I am not a Pastor and I don’t run my own church. Still, I can be of help.

Another great day to be thankful of.

So off I go to work. Ate lunch at the canteen first, then proceeded to my workstation.

I did a short run on my way to home. Did a short session with my family. I had to start somewhere.

I asked them to write on a page of notebook what they like and dislike about me – of the things I do. Then, we discussed. I knew I messed up and I had to catch up and do things right. Great day. After a few bouts of crying, and asking for forgiveness – I retired late to bed. πŸ™‚ Thanks be to God.

Thursday, 12th of June 204.

Now this day is a holiday. But I have to work.

So we had a short session.

About the state of fatherlessness in the world. (Now this is again, out of the ordinary!)

Then, I had to do my best to make them understand about the stages of development in the particular ages of kids and the impact of the mother and father and peers to them. It’s a blessing from God that my youngest is 8 and my only daughter is 14. Now my eldest is 15. I am not hopeless. I can still catch up and make up for lost times.

Thanks again, to our awesome God. I am now totally amazed.

The day is not yet finished. We’ll be having a session again later.

πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

