A new year

December 2014 was one of the most memorable and most active in my running life. Here’s why:

#01 I ran the 8th PAU Tagaytay to Nasugbu 50-kms ultra marathon.

image

#02 I finished the Mount Talamitam 10-miles Challenge and waited for more than the time it took me to finish mine. (The downside of pool shuttle service) Well, we’ve had a big order of bulalo which I shared with 2 other runners. We divided the costs too. This particular afternoon is super cold in Tagaytay.

image

#03 I ran a 10-mile route from Tagaytay Junction to Palace in the Sky with some runners I coach. The bulalo meal after is simply delicious. As usual, very cool weather. Fog covered the route to Palace…

image

image

#04 I ran from Dau, Mabalacat, Pampanga to Capas, Tarlac with Thea – a simple recon for her biggest event.

image

image

I never would have enjoyed this much if not for the strength and good health from the Lord.

I am looking forward to the monthly challenges of the new year. I will start with at least a pikermi, if not a marathon, for each month of 2015.

To God be the glory!

Leave a Reply

