Race Week

This is race week. 3 more sleep before race day. I have mixed emotions. ๐Ÿ™‚ This is 102 kilometers we are talking about. The weather in Bataan to San Fernando, Pampanga is very much unpredictable, especially the temperature. I will be self-supporting me. ๐Ÿ™‚ To some, it sounds epic. To the dinosaurs, this is just too easy. To the clueless, this sounds as an amazing feat.

Let me elaborate things for the clueless.

My first BDM 102 is in 2010. Then, BDM 160 in 2011, and BDM 160 again in 2012. I could say that I am very familiar with this route. Why? Because, 2013, 2014 and 2015, I was supporting friends to the finish line of 102, and pacing friends to the finish line of 160. Yes, that’s how familiar I am. I will have no confusion of any kind in this route. Not a chance of getting lost. By God’s grace, this will be my fourth (4th) BDM Marker Trophy. I intend to finish withing the cut-off too…

One thing though…102 kms, on self-support?

dr927h

428423

I could only leave all and everything to my God. It’s all by His great mercy and grace.

All glory to Him who made the heavens and the earth!

cooltext152260266188279

 

 

Leave a Reply

