Our Abba Father

Series #5

god-is-great-bar-26

God is Great.

Anyone who has experienced God can attest to this – that He is great! No reason to doubt that. No argument about it, either. It’s best to understand why, though, as written.

Jeremiah 10:6 English Standard Version
There is none like you, O LORD; you are great, and your name is great in might.

Why? See verse 10 – 10But the LORD is the true God; he is the living God and the everlasting King. At his wrath the earth quakes, and the nations cannot endure his indignation.

Verse 3 onwards – Re idols: A tree from the forest is cut down and worked with an axe by the hands of a craftsman. 4They decorate it with silver and gold; they fasten it with hammer and nails so that it cannot move. 5Their idolsb are like scarecrows in a cucumber field, and they cannot speak; they have to be carried, for they cannot walk. Do not be afraid of them, for they cannot do evil, neither is it in them to do good.

Isaiah 45 New International Version

4For the sake of Jacob my servant, of Israel my chosen, I summon you by name and bestow on you a title of honor, though you do not acknowledge me. 5I am the Lord, and there is no other; apart from me there is no God. I will strengthen you, though you have not  acknowledged me, 6so that from the rising of the sun to the place of its setting people may know there is none besides me. I am the Lord, and there is no other. 7I form the light and create darkness, I bring prosperity and create disaster; I, the Lord, do all these things

Verse 12: 12It is I who made the earth and created mankind on it. My own hands stretched out the heavens; I marshaled their starry hosts.

Who else can do these things? Only the Great God! Our Almighty Father!

Nehemiah 9:6 New Living Translation
“You alone are the LORD. You made the skies and the heavens and all the stars. You made the earth and the seas and everything in them. You preserve them all, and the angels of heaven worship you.

Isaiah 37:16 New Living Translation
“O LORD of Heaven’s Armies, God of Israel, you are enthroned between the mighty cherubim! You alone are God of all the kingdoms of the earth. You alone created the heavens and the earth.

Exodus 15 – Song of Moses

2The LORD is my strength and my song; he has given me victory. This is my God, and I will praise him— my father’s God, and I will exalt him! 3The LORD is a warrior; Yahweha is his name! 4Pharaoh’s chariots and army he has hurled into the sea. The finest of Pharaoh’s officers are drowned in the Red Sea.b 5The deep waters gushed over them; they sank to the bottom like a stone. 6“Your right hand, O LORD, is glorious in power. Your right hand, O LORD, smashes the enemy. 7In the greatness of your majesty, you overthrow those who rise against you. You unleash your blazing fury; it consumes them like straw.

Verse 11 and following:

11“Who is like you among the gods, O LORD—glorious in holiness, awesome in splendor, performing great wonders? 12You raised your right hand, and the earth swallowed our enemies.

1 Kings 8 New Living Translation

22Then Solomon stood before the altar of the LORD in front of the entire community of Israel. He lifted his hands toward heaven, 23and he prayed, “O LORD, God of Israel, there is no God like you in all of heaven above or on the earth below. You keep your covenant and show unfailing love to all who walk before you in wholehearted devotion.

What more should I include here? What more can we shout about to declare the Lord’s greatness? His WORD confirms His greatness. His majesty is all over the place!

Psalms and a lot more of His prophets attest to all this. There is none greater than our God. We just have to trust in Him and pray for His greatness to be revealed to our blinded eye.

All glory to the great God of the Heaven’s Armies!

by Mar Marilag 20-February-2017

Go to other :

Series #1 God is Just

Series #2 God is Love

Series #3 God is Merciful

Series #4 God is Able

Got questions? In need of a prayer? Message me! 0977-773-1776.

Leave a Reply

